Users: Default Access

PaxFlow is set up with an initial access permission configuration referred to as Default Access configuration. This default access configuration defines a set of access permissions to different routes in the application. The default access permission configuration is applicable to -

  •  Users not belonging to any group.
  •  Groups which choose to use the default permissions for its member users.

Points to Note

1. The Default Access permission set can be modified by the administrator at any time.  

2. Initial Default Access configuration is set as per the customer's requirements. 

The following table shows a few examples to illustrate the usage of groups and default configuration.

Default Access Group 1 Group 2 User 1 (from grp 1) User 2 (from grp 2) User 3 (from grp 1 & grp 2)
Route 1 Deny Allow Keep Group 1 permission Default Group 1 permission
Route 2 Allow Keep Keep Default Default Default
Route 3 Allow Deny Keep Group 1 permission Default Group 1 permission
Route 4 Deny Keep Allow Default Group 2 permission Default
Route 5 Deny Allow Allow Group 1 permission Group 2 permission Group 1 permission

Note: 'Keep' suggests that a group chooses to keep the permissions of the Default Access. 

To view or modify the Default Access Permission configuration, go to Access Rules tab and click Change default Access.  The following page lists all the features of the application. 

Check the Allowed button to set the permissions for the feature as Allowed. Expand each feature to see the list of sub functionalities. Use the toggle button to enable selected functionalities as shown below. Set the permissions as required and click Save.